The Whangarei District is made up of four broad areas - the outstanding coastal areas; Bream Bay, Whangarei Heads peninsula and the Tutukaka Coast, and a gorgeous rural landscape that wraps around a small, attractive city.

Nowhere in the District is more than 40 kilometres from the coast and, with the Bay of Islands an easy one hour drive, Whangarei is the ideal base for your Northland holiday.