Edwards + Johann: From the Edge of Spaces

About this image

Whangarei Fritter Festival

Opening Friday 31st of August at 5pm.

Edwards and Johann’s collaborative work interweaves drawing, painting, performative activities, video and installation with photography. The works On the Seam of Things – Constellations and Constellations – drawing strength reflect on our basic human condition: to connect, work, play and test the space we inhabit in order to deal with crises and to grow.

Artist Talk Saturday 1st of September at 12pm

Join us in conversation with artist duo Edwards + Johann to learn more about their collaborative practice and their exhibition.

Dates & Times

  • Wed, October 24, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, October 25, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, October 26, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, October 27, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, October 28, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, October 29, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, October 30, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, October 31, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, November 01, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, November 02, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, November 03, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, November 04, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, November 05, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, November 06, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, November 07, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, November 08, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, November 09, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, November 10, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, November 11, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)

More information

LocationWhangarei Art Museum, Town Basin, Dent Street, Whangarei
WebsiteVisit Event Website →
Cost No Charge
RestrictionsAll Ages

Venue details

AddressTown Basin, Dent Street
Phone(09) 430 4240
WebsiteVisit Venue Website →
About this Venue

The Art Museum opened in June 1996 in an historical arts and crafts building in beautiful Cafler Park adjacent to the cultural amenities of Forum North Theatre and the conservatory and Fernery.

It is the public gallery of the city and district and custodian of the extensive city art collection. The Museum is also the venue for national touring exhibitions and internally curated exhibitions and public programmes.